Snow Storm brings Maggie home early!


We got an urgent message around 3 p.m. on Tuesday to come and pick up Maggie due to the impending snow storm.  That was actually a good thing, as the training center is quite rural and may have snowed her in for the weekend.  She did have two solid days of Advanced Training…and the report is that she did really well.  Because she is now in the Advanced Phase of her training, she got her big girl Service Dog Vest!  She looks really official now (see her pictures on this post).  I know she worked hard because she slept all the way home in the car, she ate (wouldn’t want to miss that), chased a ball for a little exercise/play time, then continued her siesta…continued to sleep right on through the night (see picture on this post).   We were told to expect them to sleep a lot when we get her on the weekends…kind of like a college student who works hard all week, then catches up on their sleep on weekends (the work hard thing never worked for me in college, so I wouldn’t know anything about this).   🙂Maggie goes to Pawsabilities on Saturday, so stayed tuned for more pictures!

Maggie proudly wears her new "official" vest!

Maggie proudly wears her new “official” vest!

Please Do Not Pet a Service Dog without the handler's permission.

Please Do Not Pet a Service Dog without the handler’s permission.

Here is how I relax with my new vest!

Here is how I relax with my new vest!

Do I look good in my new Vest?

Do I look good in my new Vest?

Sleepy Maggie after advance training!

Sleepy Maggie after advance training!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

